It’s Spring! The Park? Yes Please!

Caleb Swinging

I have been waiting since he was born to take Caleb to the park. If you’ve learned anything about me, it’s that I love for him to be social. I don’t worry much about germs, the whole breastfeeding thing gives me security in that. I don’t worry about him throwing a fit or anything, he’s a very chill little man. The only thing that had been holding us back from going was the darn snow and rain!

Finally though, it is Spring, the Ice Cream Trucks are out, the snow is gone, and it’s park time! Yesterday we took our first trip and I was a little bit nervous to be honest. There were a lot of people, the swing was a little bigger than I thought it would be… but of course as soon as I got my little man swinging he reassured me that this was the best place we could go for free on a bright, sunny, warm Spring day.

It’s free and a great family activity my dear readers. So today, tomorrow, any time you can; get out to the park. Pack a lunch, blanket, and the boppy pillow (for the little’s nap) and have a relaxing day of fun.

Leave a Reply

