Review: Disney Baby Winnie the Pooh Dots & Hunny Pots Walker

unnamed (1)

This is so much fun! When I first got the package I was like… okay so it’s only got a few things, it will be too simple, blah blah blah. Then my wonderful fiance set it up and my opinion took a total 360 degree change. Thank you so much Disney Baby for sending this walker to us cost free. All opinions and what not our mine and totally honest. You have all read my reviews, I’m always honest one way or another. I wont lie to my readers.

Let’s get the complaints out of the way. You have to take it apart to fold it away or store it. Luckily for us we don’t really go anywhere but being able to fold it down was the only plus to the old walkers we had. That’s it though. That is my one complaint. On an item where there is only one little complaint, you know it’s gotta be good.

unnamed (2)

Alrighty, now we got that out of the way, let’s get on to why this is such a perfect walker for us. My son LOVES music. The keys on this are so easy to press and play all kinds of different sounds and songs which gives him an endless amount of entertainment. He has been sitting there for half an hour already, walking around a little bit and playing. Some, most really, toys have the same sound bite that plays over and over again. Me, as the parent listening to it, can only deal with something like that for so long. These sounds really don’t get to me at all and I’ve already just blocked them out. Instead all I hear is the happy babbles of my very content baby.

The toys are simple but engaging. Caleb loves spinning rattle like things and this walker has one that is very easy to use. He’s great at spinning it and loves to see the two different pictures; a friendly Pooh and Tigger. My mother was a huge Tigger fan so this is something close to our heart as well. The Pooh in the Honey Pot is easy to push down and squeak. To me the most important thing with all my little man’s toys is that it’s easy to use for him. I’ve had some things that to make work I have to really work for it. If it’s hard for me, then why give it to a baby?

Oh goodness what wonderful design and colors. All beautiful colors that are bright and lively. Oddly, it matches my kitchen wonderfully! I believe strongly that kids have a need for bright colors to stay interested in something. This is one toy that I don’t have to worry about that happening. The pictures don’t do it justice.

Now, this is a walker. So how does it do with that you ask? One word; Carpet! It rolls even on carpet. If it’s more than 1/2 inch tall carpet I learned a secret to making it still work. Take off the green grips with a screwdriver, takes two minutes, and you are good to go. My little man has been walking all over the place. All of his other walkers had him sitting weird so he could only go backwards. That or they couldn’t go over carpet. This one on the other hand has no problem.

One more plus is that there are three height settings. Without that, you would only have a small amount of time to use the walker. With this one, instead it lasts almost a year at least! Really worth the money for what you get out of it. This is an item I would recommend to anyone that can afford it.

Thanks so much for reading! What’s your favorite walker? Does your little one love Pooh Bear and Tigger as much as we do?

Leave a Reply

