How Do People do Cry it Out?!?

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fa1/56092879/files/2015/01/img_1217.jpg

Look at that innocent face…
My son is the absolute light of my life. His existence makes me happier than I have ever been in my entire life. All I want to do is protect and care for him and let him know that I will always be there for him.
I had to get the kids I babysit off the bus today and Caleb’s daddy was working so I had to take him with me. We live in Maine so I bundled him all up to brave the negative seven (Fahrenheit) weather. Even with him bundled up in warm clothes, a blanket, and in his stroller which stays pretty warm, it was just too cold for him and he started screaming and crying. I couldn’t take him out of the stroller (it was warmer in there and I was walking half a mile to the bus stop) but I figured another layer would help. I took off my jacket and wrapped it around him. Still, the crying. It just broke my heart knowing he wanted me to help him and the best I could do is run back to the house once the kids bus pulled up. That half hour though was more then I ever want to make him go through again. Next time, baby wearing with a giant jacket it is.
That led me to really ask though, how on earth do people consider Cry it Out a good option? Is your sleep really worth making an innocent little life cry so long they could throw up? So long that their throat is raw? So long that they eventually pass out from the stress of it all? Wow… I just can’t imagine it.

Leave a Reply

