You Can Do It!-Be the Parent You Want to Be!

10846064_836530943075880_2027379133782475282_n

Today I was thinking about why I started this blog. While I was pregnant my aunt had to get a new pair of eye glasses. I was waiting with her and she was talking to the wife of the ophthalmologist. This woman felt that it was her right to tell me that because I got pregnant so young I had ruined my life and made a huge mistake. I was absolutely shocked. Yes I’m young, but I knew exactly I was doing when I did the deed, both Corey and I wanted Caleb, and I knew that I’d be a good mother and put my son first. On top of all that, I wanted to be a mother more than anything else in life and becoming a mother certainly would not and has not stopped me from doing all the other things I want to do.

The purpose of this blog is to say that no matter what age you are, no matter how others treat you or put you down, you can be the parent your child deserves. Everyday is a learning experience, every moment with your baby is a blessing, and nothing can stop you now.

Leave a Reply

