Healthy Banana, Peanut Butter, Oatmeal Muffins!

WIN_20160116_220331

On Friday, during Families READ, we made banana oatmeal muffins. It was decent, but over mixed and had a little bit of chemical taste from the vanilla. I set out tonight to create my own recipe, and goodness I succeeded !! These are amazing! Fresh, healthy, and not two sweet. I am not a fan of things that are too sweet, nor am I a fan of things with much wheat in them. I hope y’all like them!

Instructions:

Preheat Oven at 350 degrees. Spray your muffin pan, or bet yet prepare the pan with liners. Next, mix all ingredients gently in a bowl. They are listed in the order I added and mixed them into the bowl.

¼ cup milk

1 banana chopped, not mashed

¼ cup peanut butter

½ cup oatmeal

1 cup sugar (or maple syrup)

¼ cup flour

1 egg

Pinch of salt

½ tsp baking powder

Bake for 25 minutes and then let cool completely. I chose to sprinkle with powdered sugar, but brushed it off after the first bite because it wasn’t needed. My whole family loves it!

Leave a Reply

