I LOVE My Ergo!

Ergo1

I’m a huge lover of baby wearing. I’ve had a woven wrap from Wrapsody, a Maya Ring Sling, Cheapie Soft Carrier, and an Infantino Wrap Carrier. All great, all affordable, but all a pain in the behind and Corey wouldn’t wear any of them. I’ve been drooling over an Ergo since I first heard of baby wearing but could never spring for one at the full, and yet still reasonable, price of $150. One of my besties, Brittney, and I were taking a walk with our kiddos a few weeks ago though and were talking about my desire to have an Ergo. It just so happened that she had an extra one that she had an extra one she was looking to sell. We agreed on $75 and I became the proud owner of this lovely green and brown Ergo.

Fast forward to a couple of weekends ago and this carrier really got a work out. My uncle wore him on a nature work and over a wobbly bridge. Right before that, I had him attached to my front walking around the largest candy counter in the world. It only takes a few seconds to get him into the carrier and positioned and only about a minute when changing sizes. No pain on my shoulders or back, no way for him to fall out, a great breathable material, and it includes a nap hood which keeps the sun and wind off of his head and holds his head in place so he can comfortably nap. This carrier is all around the best I’ve ever had and well worth the purchase.

 

Longest Candy Counter

2 thoughts on “I LOVE My Ergo!

  1. I’ve heard great reviews on the Ergo! My brother gifted us the Baby Bjorn and I’m pleased with it as well. Baby wearing is awesome ;)
    – Kate.

Leave a comment